Come and Receive My Friendship

I am a friend like no other.  I am your best friend.  No longer do I call you servant, I’m calling you My dear friend. Everyday, all day, I am your closest friend. No one loves you like I do.  I am the One who will never leave you or forsake you; I am the friend who loves you with an everlasting love.  I am the friend who delights in you everyday, all day.  I will never betray you, I will forever cherish you. I know you and approve of you.

You are a friend like no other, you are the perfect friend for Me.  I gave you My heart and you received it.  You may not treat Me perfectly, but I don’t remember your sins.  You have My Life!  Therefore you never disappoint Me, never fail Me.  You are as righteous, and perfect to Me as My Son.  You may try to leave Me, but I will never leave you.   We are joined together.   I accept you as you are, and you give Me great JOY.

John 15:15; Hebrews 13:5; Jeremiah 31:3; 2 Samuel 22:20; John 17:23; 2 Cor. 5:21; Hebrews 8:12;

Click on Title above to Comment.

3 thoughts on “Come and Receive My Friendship

    • Thanks for commenting Gail. Yes, knowing Him as our best friend takes the pressure off of ourselves and other people to meet the deep needs that only He can meet.

Leave a Reply

